Convention MAE

2017-2019: Three-year Convention with the French Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs

© Ville_Arles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In 2017, the AVEC network and the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs signed a three-year Convention supporting a number of projects led by the association and carried out under three complementary strategic guidelines:

1) The first guideline is to consolidate the technical expertise of the AVEC network by relying on the realization of the Flood Resilient Museums project and on a collaboration with the network Ville et Métiers d’art  (City and Art&Crafts) around issues of revitalization of urban centers.

2) The second guideline aims to develop the network of members and partners of the association with a focus on decentralized cooperation. This second working line is mainly based on the opening up of the network to cities of the Southern Mediterranean area, on the enhancement of the results of the Methodological Guide for the Sustainable Management of Mediterranean Historic Cities and on the Urban Quality Methodology QUALICITIES.

3) The third guideline aims to promote the international mobility of experts and professionals to provide field experiences allowing a deeper and global understanding of the actions developed and the problems encountered by local communities.

Download here the 2017 report

With the support of

Convention MAE

2017-2019 : Convention Triennale avec le Ministère français de l’Europe et des Affaires Étrangères

En 2017, le réseau AVEC et le Ministère français des Affaires Étrangères ont signé une Convention Triennale qui permet de soutenir un certain nombre de projets portés par l’association et réalisés dans le cadre de trois orientations stratégiques complémentaires :

1) La première orientation consiste à consolider l’expertise technique du réseau AVEC en s’appuyant sur la réalisation du projet Musées résilients aux inondations et sur une collaboration avec l’association Ville et métiers d’art autour des questions de redynamisation des centres urbains.

2) La deuxième orientation vise à développer le réseau des membres et partenaires de l’association en mettant l’accent sur la coopération décentralisée. Ce deuxième axe de travail s’appuie principalement sur l’ouverture du réseau vers les villes du Sud, sur le prolongement et l’actualisation des résultats du Guide méthodologique pour la gestion durable des villes historiques en Méditerranée et sur la méthodologie de qualité urbaine QUALICITIES.

3) La troisième orientation a pour objectif de favoriser la mobilité internationale d’experts et de professionnels pour offrir des expériences de terrain permettant une compréhension plus profonde et globale des actions réalisées et des problématiques rencontrées par les collectivités locales.

Téléchargez le rapport 2017 : CR de la première année de la Convention Triennale

Avec le soutien de :